read more articles

Languages Of Love

12th February 2019

There is an excellent book called The Five Languages of Love.  The observation is that humans give and receive love in five ways:

  • Words of affirmation
  • Acts of service
  • Giving gifts
  • Spending quality time
  • Physical touch

Expressing our love in a form the other person does not value is “alien”. Getting it right is “sunshine”.

Every act you do for a loved one can be categorised in four ways. Was it proactive or reactive? Was it expressed as s/he likes it?  Reactive/Alien; Reactive/Sunshine; Proactive/Alien and Proactive/Sunshine.

How often do you proactively organise time to spend with a loved one? How do you know that the way you show your love is the way s/he likes to receive it?

For a great relationship we want Proactive/Sunshine!  Proactively expressing love in a way the other person values.

This can be expanded outside of love, to business and the workplace.  You just need to tweak the categories.

Next week’s article will be about applying this in the workplace.

Abraham Goldberg

Register with us now to receive emails about our property opportunities, articles and event information!

Sow & Reap will process the data you submit for the purposes of emailing you property opportunities, articles, and event information. Only supply your phone number if you are happy to be telephoned by us regarding the same, otherwise please enter 0. In the comments box, please write “Consent to SMS” if you would like to be occasionally notified of property opportunities and our events via SMS.
Please only click ‘Send’ if you consent to Sow & Reap processing your data for this purpose.

Get to know us

If you want to know more about how investing in Central London property can get you great results, then don't hesitate to give us a call.

Sow & Reap

Meridien House,
42 Upper Berkeley Street,
London, W1H 5PW

T: 0207 993 0103

Sow & Reap

1008, Gala Empire,
Opp. Doordarshan Tower,
Drive-in Road, Thaltej,
Ahmedabad - 380052
Gujarat, India